Back

RISER BAR 25 [2.0]

Our proven Riser Bar has received an upgrade, so you have the free choice of brakes without having to worry about unfavorable clamping. A tad heavier than before, but a lot more stable, this carbon handlebar withstands the toughest industry test in the world. So, you can ride it on your enduro or downhiller. The first-class balance between flexibility, vibration damping and robustness provide precise steering response and the ultimate on-trail experience.

Handmade in Germany.

Technical Details

Material Carbon
Range of UseXC | Trail | Enduro | Downhill
Price UD-Finish black:
219.90 €
  
SQ-Finish black:
239.90 €

UD- and SQ-Finish colored:
299.90 €
Clamp Diameter 31.8 mm | 35 mm
Width 800 mm
Rise 25 mm
Backsweep
Upsweep
Weight 31.8 mm UD-Finish:
196 g

SQ-Finish:
207 g

+7 g with color
Weight 35 mm UD-Finish:
207 g

SQ-Finish:
220 g

+7 g with color
Weight Tolerance 5%
Weight Limit none
Colors UD- and SQ-Finish:
black | red | blue

Our Riser Bar is not only more stable than its competitors, but also noticeably more comfortable. It significantly dampens small shocks and vibrations better by using the highest quality materials and its sophisticated carbon layer plan. At the same time, it is stiff enough to give you the right feedback and lets you manoeuvre very precisely.

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022 – WINNER

“The Riser Bar [2.0] carbon handlebar from Beast Components is made for the toughest enduro tracks and downhill use, capable of holding its own where other carbon handlebars fail. Many brake levers on the market use narrow clamps that aren’t perfectly round, concentrating the clamping forces on small surface areas. Designing the clamps this way leads to poor load distribution and can damage carbon handlebars by making dents. The Riser Bar [2.0] prevents this with a special polyester prepreg fleece and appropriate carbon layup. It can withstand up to 6 Nm torque on brake clamps, which is twice as much as an ordinary carbon handlebar can handle. As such, when you have to tighten your brake levers on the trail without a torque wrench, you won’t easily run the risk of damaging the handlebar. Despite the increased durability, the Riser Bar remains in the flyweight category, topping the scales at just 174 to 234 g, depending on the model. The handlebars are handmade entirely in Germany and add a special touch to any bike with their perfect finish. They’re available in a wide range of widths, a 31.8 or 35 mm diameter and 15, 25 or 35 mm rise. You’re sure to find a Riser Bar that suits your needs.”
Award Jury Verdict

WHY WE HAD TO MAKE ADJUSTMENTS

Some new brakes and clamps on the market (including those from Shimano and SRAM) have a very unfavorable clamp design for carbon and lightweight handlebars. The clamps are not round and the contact surface is minimal. Loads are thus no longer distributed evenly over the clamping area of

the handlebars, instead applied en point. This squeezing principle of the new brake clamps is pure poison for any carbon structure. You don‘t have to be an engineer to understand that loads acting like this on the handlebars cannot be distributed in an appropriate way. Thanks to our close cooperation with Realize Engineering, a development service provider specialized in high-tech lightweight construction, it was no problem to take a closer look at the most common brakes on the market. The results were alarming.

We have spoken with the affected manufacturers and informed our customers about the issue. We have considered blocking the affected brakes and clamps for our MTB handlebars. Nevertheless, in the end we have found that we have to live with the new clamp designs. That‘s why we searched for a solution, found one and implemented it immediately.

THAT´S NEW

To achieve even greater safety and fatigue strength, we have once again looked at the structure of our handlebars in the clamping area of the brake levers. In addition to the new and even more sophisticated and load-oriented layer structure and a very elaborate fiber arrangement, we now use a special polyester prepreg mesh for our Riser and Flat Bars. This polyester prepreg mesh has the following positive properties for us: It has a high strength and retardation and at the same time a low sliding friction and great durability against wear due to sliding action. 

We used it exclusively in the clamping area of the brakes. Thus, point loads are absorbed much better and distributed evenly over the handlebars. Impressions of the clamps are reduced to a minimum and the carbon layers underneath are protected. It is a safety buffer to the pressure-sensitive carbon surface and allows the free selection of the desired brake and the use of a higher tightening torque.

SAFETY COMES FIRST 

The polyester prepreg mesh we use blends discreetly into the appearance of the handlebars, yet breaks through the fiber structure. If fittings and grips are installed, the new clamping area is hardly noticeable. We accepted the visual change and the extra weight of about 20 g compared to the old models, because it provides our and your customers with more safety. And that‘s what it should come down to.

To achieve this new level of safety we have established a more extensive test procedure. Thereby, the new Riser Bar 2.0 and Flar Bar 2.0 models must pass an extended and above all more realistic Multi-Load test than before. It includes, for example, twisting the brake clamps five times with a tightening torque of 1.5 Nm and tightening and loosening the brake clamps ten times with a tightening torque of 4Nm before the actual test starts

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

read more

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 AND RISER BAR 2.0

read more

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2021

read more

SPECIAL OFFER "TOUR DU NORD"

read more

OPEN X MALOJA

read more

RIM PERFECTION

read more

SPONSORING 2020

read more

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

read more

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

read more

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 AND RISER BAR 2.0

read more

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2021

read more

SPECIAL OFFER "TOUR DU NORD"

read more

OPEN X MALOJA

read more

RIM PERFECTION

read more

SPONSORING 2020

read more

Zurück

RISER BAR 25 [2.0]

Unser bewehrter Riser Bar hat ein Upgrade erhalten, damit ihr die freie Wahl an Bremsen habt, ohne euch über unvorteilhafte Klemmungen Gedanken machen zu müssen. Ein Tick schwerer als früher, dafür um einiges stabiler, hält dieser Carbon-Lenker dem härtesten Industrietest der Welt stand. Somit kannst du ihn ohne Bedenken an deinem Enduro oder Downhiller fahren. Die erstklassige Abstimmung zwischen Flexibilität, Vibrationsdämpfung und Robustheit sorgen für ein präzises Lenkverhalten und ein ultimatives On-Trail Erlebnis.

Handgemacht in Deutschland.

Technische Daten

Material Carbon
Einsatzgebiet XC | Trail | Enduro | Downhill
Preis UD-Finish schwarz:
239,90 €
  
SQ-Finish schwarz:
259,90 €

UD- und SQ-Finish farbig:
319,90 €
Klemmmaß 31,8 mm | 35 mm
Breite 31,8 mm 800 mm
Rise 25 mm
Backsweep
Upsweep
Gewicht 31,8 mm UD-Finish:
196 g

SQ-Finish:
207 g

+7 g bei Farbe
Gewicht 35 mm UD-Finish:
207 g

SQ-Finish:
220 g

+7 g bei Farbe
Toleranz 5%
Gewichtslimit ohne
Farben UD- und SQ-Finish:
schwarz | rot | blau

Unser Riser Bar ist nicht nur stabiler als die meisten seiner Konkurrenz, sondern auch merklich bequemer. Er dämpft durch die Verwendung von hochwertigsten Materialen und seinem ausgetüftelten Carbon Lageplan deutlich besser kleine Schläge und Vibrationen ab. Gleichzeitig ist er steif genug, um dir das richtige Feedback zu geben und sehr präzise zu manövrieren. 

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022WINNER

„Der Riser Bar [2.0]-Carbonlenker von Beast Components ist wie gemacht für die härtesten Enduro-Strecken und den Downhill-Einsatz – und er hält dort noch stand, wo manch andere Carbonlenker scheitern. Die Bremsschellen vieler Bremsen sind unrund und haben nur eine minimale Auflagefläche. Das führt zu einer ungünstige Lastverteilung und kann an Carbonlenkern Einkerbungen hinterlassen. Der Riser Bar [2.0] beugt dem mit einem speziellen Polyester-Prepreg-Fleece und einer lastgerechten Carbonlagenstruktur vor. Er hält mit bis zu 6 Nm ein doppelt so hohes Anzugsdrehmoment aus wie ein gewöhnlicher Carbonlenker. Dadurch kann man auf dem Trail die Bremsen einfach mit einem Multitool anziehen, ohne dabei Gefahr zu laufen, den Lenker zu beschädigen. Trotz der hohen Stabilität bleibt der Riser Bar je nach Modell mit einem Gewicht von 174 bis 234 g ein absolutes Leichtgewicht. Er wird zu 100 % in Deutschland handgefertigt und verleiht mit seinem perfekten Finish dem Look eines jeden Bikes Pluspunkte. Er kommt in vielen unterschiedlichen Breiten, mit 31,8 sowie 35 mm Durchmesser und mit 15, 25 oder 35 mm Rise. So sollte für beinahe jeden Biker der passende Riser Bar zu finden sein.“
Urteil der Award Jury

WARUM DIE ÜBERARBEITUNG DER LENKER NÖTIG WAR

Einige neu auf den Markt gekommene Bremsen und Schellen, wie unter anderem die von Shimano und SRAM, weisen für Carbon- und Leichtbaulenker ein sehr unvorteilhaftes Klemmdesign auf. Die Schellen sind nicht rund und die Auflagefläche ist minimal. Lasten werden so nicht mehr flächig auf den Klemmbereich des Lenkers verteilt, sondern punktuell eingeleitet. Dieses Quetsch-Prinzip der neuartigen Bremsklemmungen ist pures Gift für jegliche Carbon Struktur.
Man muss kein Ingenieur sein, um zu verstehen, dass die auf den Lenker treffenden Kräfte so nicht belastungsgerecht verteilt werden können.

Durch unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem auf Hightech-Leichtbau spezialisierten Entwicklungsdienstleister Realize Engineering war es kein Problem die gängigsten Bremsen auf dem Markt einmal genauer unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Die Ergebnisse waren besorgniserregend.

Wir haben mit den betreffenden Herstellern gesprochen und unsere Kunden darüber informiert und sensibilisiert. Wir haben überlegt die betreffenden Bremsen und Schellen für unsere MTB Lenker zu sperren. Am Ende haben wir jedoch festgestellt, dass wir mit den neuen Klemmdesigns leben müssen und uns deshalb auf die Suche nach der bestmöglichen Lösung gemacht.

DAS IST NEU

Um eine noch höhere Sicherheit und Dauerfestigkeit zu erzielen, haben wir uns noch einmal den Aufbau des Lenkers im Klemmbereich der Bremshebel angesehen. Neben dem neuen noch ausgefeilteren und belastungsorientierteren Lagenaufbau und einer sehr aufwendigen Faseranordnung, verwenden wir für unsere Riser und Flat Bars nun ein spezielles Polyester-Prepreg-Vlies.

Das Polyester-Prepreg-Vlies hat folgende positive Eigenschaften für uns: Es besitzt eine hohe Festigkeit und Kriechfestigkeit und weist gleichzeitig eine geringe Gleitreibung und Gleitverschleiß auf. Wir setzten es ausschließlich im Klemmbereich der Bremsen ein. So werden punktuelle Lasten deutlich besser absorbiert und gleichmäßig auf den Lenker verteilt. Eindrücke der Klemmschellen werden minimiert und die darunter befindlichen Carbonlagen geschützt.

Es ist gewissermaßen ein Sicherheitspuffer zur druckempfindlichen Carbon-Oberfläche und ermöglicht dir die freie Auswahl deiner gewünschten Bremse und die Verwendung eines höheren Anzugsmoments.

SICHERHEIT GEHT VOR

Das von uns verwendete Polyester-Prepreg-Vlies fügt sich optisch dezent in das Erscheinungsbild des Lenkers ein, durchbricht optisch allerdings die Faserstruktur. Sind Armaturen und Griffe verbaut, fällt der neue Klemmbereich nicht weiter auf. Wir nehmen die optische Veränderung und das Mehrgewicht von ca. 20 g im Vergleich zu den alten Modellen in Kauf, denn es liefert euch wesentlich mehr Sicherheit. Und darauf sollte es beim MTB ja wohl ankommen.

Um das neue Sicherheitsniveau zu bestätigen, haben wir unsere Testverfahren noch einmal verschärft. Dabei wurden zusätzlich zu dem von uns, entsprechend des Multi Load Test des Zedler Instituts, abgebildeten Testzyklus realitätsnähere Bedienungen hinzugefügt. Dies beinhaltet z.B. das fünfmalige Verdrehen der Bremsschellen bei einem Anzugsmoment von 1,5 Nm und das zehnmalige Anziehen und Lösen der Bremsschellen mit einem Anzugsmoment von 4Nm vor dem eigentlichen Test.

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

weiterlesen

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

weiterlesen

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

weiterlesen

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 UND RISER BAR 2.0

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 AND RISER BAR 2.0

weiterlesen

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2021

weiterlesen

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

weiterlesen

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2022

weiterlesen

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

weiterlesen

LIMITED PURPLE EDITION

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - XS30

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - RX60

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 UND RISER BAR 2.0

weiterlesen

PRODUCT LAUNCH - FLAT BAR 2.0 AND RISER BAR 2.0

weiterlesen

DESIGN & INNOVATION AWARD 2021

weiterlesen